Gee Whiz

Becoming Healthier Every Day !!

Any-one know what this symbol is??

Leave a comment

diabetesbluecircle

It is the International Sign for Diabetes..

Decided Diabetes will the topic of choice for this first full month..

For those of you who don’t know, I have been diagnosed with Diabetes Type 2 and was on Diabex, Diamicron and Lantus Insulin daily.  I was totally non-compliant and getting bigger and more unhealthy each month.  That and the fact that I also have Psoriatic Arthritis that I am having eight weekly treatment for is the main reason for not making this Blog just about Thermomix.  Thermomix is just one part of my getting healthier journey.

I am now totally medication free for my Diabetes, but that doesn’t mean I can ignore it, I still have to eat in such a way top ensure it will not come back to haunt me..  The reason for starting with Diabetic recipes is because although I haven’t yet specifically looked for them, I haven’t come across any Diabetic Recipes that have been converted for Thermomix.  So that is what I am wanting to do this month.  A lot of the Diabetic Recipes are also good general health recipes as well.

If you are Diabetic and looking for good resources, subscribe to the Diabetic Living Magazine put out by Better Homes & Gardens, it is a wonderful resource and you can get an online version too.  It also includes an entire weeks menu planner and the recipes that go with it.  Also if you log onto Diabetes WA web site you can register to have regular updates and newsletter sent to you on email.  I am sure the other states would have a similar option on their sites.  I will place links to these things on my links list.

So please keep on the lookout for recipes and if you are looking for something specific, please let me know and I’ll see what I can find for you.

Leave a Reply

